About Us


The HVCF Cyclist Assistance Program is one of the Foundation’s projects. This Program is a project registered and conducted under the charter of the Australian Sports Foundation Limited (ASF), a company established by the Australian Government to assist organisations to fundraise for sport through public and corporation donations. *Donations made to the ASF are tax deductible*.

The purpose of the HVCF Cyclist Assistance Program is to provide financial support to promising elite, disadvantaged and disabled WA cyclists to prepare for and compete in national and international competitions. Assistance will be used by recipients for expenditure items such as travel costs (including transport and accommodation), equipment (including bikes, shoes, helmets, cycling clothing [uniform]), and competition entry fees.

Planned future projects include working with government and community organisations, using cycling and cyclist resources, to assist worthwhile activities that seek to achieve community objectives. These objectives may include aiding disadvantaged youth, disabled persons, and youth in the juvenile criminal justice system.

Donate Now


The Foundation has expanded its focus in recent times to encompass all levels of cycling including recreational, elite and disabled cyclists.

The current objectives of the Henk Vogels Cycling Foundation include:


The Henk Vogels Cycling Foundation has its roots in Fremantle, Western Australia. In 2001 members of the RSBCA (Royal South Beach Cycling Association) met to form the Foundation. The Foundation was incorporated in 2002.

The Foundation’s original purpose was to collect and provide funds for promising Western Australian cyclists so that they could prepare for and compete in National or International cycling competitions, giving them the chance to achieve the levels attained by Henk Vogels OAM.

RSBCA members have provided their time and expertise voluntarily (since 2001) to establish and manage the Foundation. Since its inception the Foundation has provided funds for a number of promising young cyclists who have competed in national and international road and track championships. Some have become world champions and Olympians.

Committee Members

Chairman: Geoffrey Hancy

Secretary: Joseph Florio

Treasurer:  Ian Clarke

Committee members:

Henk Vogels Snr OAM

Joshua Preston

Peter Hoskins

Murray Hall

Past committee

Ben Wyatt

Keep Updated

Want to be the first to know about new projects and events? Subscribe here!


Contact Us

Contact us if you would like to know more about the Foundation, be a sponsor or help us achieve our aims.